Liliana of the Veil

Liliana of the Veil

{1}{B}{B}
Planeswalker — Liliana

+1: Each player discards a card.
−2: Target player sacrifices a creature.
−6: Separate all permanents target player controls into two piles. That player sacrifices all permanents in the pile of his or her choice.

3

#105 / 284 · Illustrated by Steve Argyle

Editions

Prices

fetching latest price...

Rules

When the first ability resolves, first you choose a card to discard, then each other player in turn order chooses a card to discard, then all those cards are discarded simultaneously. No one sees what the other players are discarding before deciding which card to discard.
The player targeted by the second ability chooses which creature to sacrifice when the ability resolves. This ability doesn't target any creature.
When the third ability resolves, you put each permanent the player controls into one of the two piles. For example, you could put a creature into one pile and an Aura enchanting that creature into the other pile.
A pile can be empty. If the player chooses an empty pile, no permanents will be sacrificed.