Treasure Map

Treasure Map

{2}
Artifact

{1}, {T}: Scry 1. Put a landmark counter on Treasure Map. Then if there are three or more landmark counters on it, remove those counters, transform Treasure Map, and create three colorless Treasure artifact tokens with "{T}, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color to your mana pool."


#250 / 299 · Illustrated by Cliff Childs

Other side: Treasure Cove

Editions

no cards

Prices

USD
n/a
USD (foil)
n/a
Euro
n/a
Tix
n/a

Last updated

Buy on TCG Player

Rules

If a third landmark counter is put on Treasure Map by something other than the resolution of its first ability (as modified by any applicable replacement effects), you won't remove those counters, transform Treasure Map, or get Treasures yet. You'll have to wait until you activate its first ability again.
If Treasure Map leaves the battlefield before its ability resolves, you can't put a landmark counter on it. However, if it somehow already had three landmark counters on it before it left the battlefield, you'll get three Treasures.
For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics).