Vraska's Contempt

Vraska's Contempt

{2}{B}{B}
Instant

Exile target creature or planeswalker. You gain 2 life.

It wasn't long before the taverns of High and Dry were full of whispers about the new captain who could turn a person to stone with a glance.


#129 / 299 · Illustrated by Clint Cearley

Editions

no cards

Prices

USD
n/a
USD (foil)
n/a
Euro
n/a
Tix
n/a

Last updated

Buy on TCG Player

Rules

If the target creature or planeswalker is an illegal target by the time Vraska's Contempt resolves, the entire spell is countered. You won't gain life.
There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called "story spotlights"—are shown on cards. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at http://www.mtgstory.com.